Tasha the Hippo


For Fridays, I thought I’d do something a bit different. Rather than post a picture that I randomly choose draw in my sketchbook, I plan to ask someone different each week what they’d like to see and then post the results.  To start off, I asked my four year old sister what she wanted to see me draw, and she said “Tasha from Backyardigans.” 

For those of you not hip to the viewing proclivities of the Nick Jr. crowd, Tasha is a yellow hippopotamus who’s got a bit of a sassy, controlling edge to her (it’s easy to see why my sister identifies with her). The more I see of the show, the more she seems to be the main character for little girls to identify with. 

I don’t really have a lot to say about the sketch itself. My sister liked it, so the main goal was accomplished.

If you have something in particular you’d like to see featured on a Friday, shoot me an e-mail using the form on the contact page, and I’ll see what I can whip up.

Leave a Reply

